FOOD FOR THOUGHT:Why DIET is impossible in SINGAPORE!

Known as the hotpot of cultures, Singapore doesn’t dissapoint us not just in their attractions, but most especially for their FOOD! So get ready to let your taste buds be tickled with these pics…. WARNING: This might be too hard to handle so I suggest you stay far from the fridge as possible!

DAY 1:

One of Singapore's main dishes: Hainanese Chicken... Totally love it! The rice had some chunks of ginger in it! Healthy and superb all together!

Me and my fave milk tea... Try Gong Cha (brand)! I'll always be a tea addict! ā¤

My cousin had this Indonesian dish: Laksa… it’s a noodle soup with curry and coconut milk! I give this a thumbs up! ā¤

He also had an Indian treat with this Onion Pratta paired with curry in Kopi Tiam, which was near our Hotel... This dish tastes a little bit like Roti bread but the dough is a bit thicker.... but this is awesome!

My sister had Strawberry Mango Sago Ice Crush with Milk in Kopi Tiam also... It was a refreshing dessert to end the whole meal! It's the Singaporean version of Halo-halo! A definite must try!

DAY 2:

I had this red bean soup with sago and a fresh soy milk drink in Universal Studios.... It just tasted like our local "Monggos" dessert. I have to be honest that the Philippine version tastes better! Sorry, I love my own! šŸ˜‰

My cousin introduced me to Jumbo Restaurant in Clarke Quay to try out Singapore's famed food: Chili Crab... It was worth the long wait because people can't get enough of this yummy treat..... It was a great way to end the night! šŸ˜‰

Before hitting the sack, we had blueberries for a treat!!! Yum! (If it weren't for the caption, The picture looks like small coals....)

DAY 3: The best dinner night we had…. Try out Marche Restaurant, a Swedish Restaurant in Singapore… Branches are found in 313@Somerset and VivoCity Malls!

My cousin and I had Gravalax Salmon with Potato Rosti and Sour Cream on the side... I added extra spring onion with lemon to add more zest... It's the best dish I had throughout my whole trip in Singapore so far! Can't wait to get back to eat this! šŸ˜›

Italian Soup (Tomato Basil) on the left and (Mushroom Soup) on the right....What made it extra special was that they used truffle mushrooms, one of the most expensive mushrooms in the planet and it tasted like Heaven!!!!

I finished up with this basil lemonade drink! Have my pictures convinced you yet? šŸ˜‰

DAY 4: We had an Asian Fusion Lunch at Food Republic in Somerset Mall… It was a blast!

My sister had Thai Chicken with Fried Rice

My cousin had chicken with Java Rice... I'm not particularly sure...what kind of asian food is this... Sorry... but it does look drool-worthy!

I had Prawn Noodles.... To be honest, it doesn't taste as it looks... But it did make me full... and the Tao Ge was cooked well... Next time, I'll order the spicy one!

Of course, A Singapore trip isn' t complete without feasting on Satay paired with Peanut Sauce... Just Delightful!!!! I know it sounds one-sided...but believe me, it is heavenly!!!!

We ended the night in Din Tai Fung for the "to-die-for" Shao Long Pao (dumplings with soup)... The main branch of this restaurant is in Taiwan, in which it tastes better.... but, the Singapore branch didn't disappoint either.... šŸ™‚

To sum it all up, when I hear Singapore, I gravitate towards the food areas… Tsk tsk…. But the good thing is, after eating up, we walked a lot.. We walked for more than 8 hours…. and when I came home, I gained only a pound! Hurrah for me and for the others who maintained their weight! I can’t wait to get back here for another food trip!

Now you know my secret…. My occupation as a chowhound has been revealed… Guilty as charged! But hey, I bet you enjoyed! Keep posted ’till the next foodie blog! šŸ˜‰ Ciao!

Leave a Reply

