♪♫♪IT’S HARD FOR ME TO SAY I’M SORRY♪♫♪

I practically laughed at myself when I started typing the title because it’s so cheesy and it’s one of the famous songs from Chicago! 😀 ♪♫♪♫♪ I can see that you are singing it to yourself now!♪♫♪♫♪♫♪ ;P Hahaha! 😀

Anyways, I wanted to take a break from my usual food/fashion blogs and post a serious “pondering” blog. 🙂

I’ve been handling preschool kids for about 10 years already and I’ve still got so much to learn! Yesterday, we were doing crafts for Mother’s Day and while the kids were busy coloring their cards, this one particular student was starting to get on my nerves because he was in his usual moody self. He didn’t want to join in the fun and was being bratty, roudy, and disturbing his seatmate, who in turn did not want to finish his card anymore! I gave them a warning if they don’t do as they are told, they would have to stay after class… and they would not be able to join their mothers after church service.

So, I asked them to pray before we leave, one of them prayed while the “disrupter” gave me an all-knowing “smirk”, which I was familiar with because I knew he was trying to play hard to get. So I brought him to sit in the corner with me and as I talked with him, he did not look at me in the eye and gave me a smug face as if he wasn’t in any trouble at all, still with the “smirk”. I knew he was scared of his mom, so I gave a little drama 😉 …

I got my cellphone and pretended to talk with his Mom… I winked at my co-teachers who were trying to stifle their giggles… “(Name of Mom), your kid’s being naughty today and we just wanted to discipline him. We’re going to let him stay here in the classroom and sleep overnight, with the lights off, and no food? Ah okay okay… Good bye!” The kid didn’t budge and still gave me the “smirk”. So I decided to ignore him. We went on with the activities and when it was time to leave, we let all the kids go out and some of us stayed behind to keep the room. We were just discussing with my coteachers and we started turning off the lights and aircondition..  I started hearing sniffs and little sobs coming from the kid… Still I ignored him…. but when we were really about to leave, I told him, “You have one last chance to say something before we leave… and you can come up with us…”

He started sobbing and saying “Sorry” like it’s a word he’s never used before… (My little acting scene was effective ei? :P) My heart melted as he was crying so hard that his top was getting really wet…. I went near him and hugged him and told him that I forgive him and so does GOD. I reminded him that God and I forgive him but he shouldn’t do the same mistake again…. We prayed together and finally everything was better…. We all enjoyed our Mother’s Day in peace. By now, I believe he’s forgotten the ordeal  😉 … but I contemplated on how we are a lot like that kid before GOD. He is such a forgiving GOD and His mercies know no end but yet we fail him countless times and even if we are warned, we still don’t listen… It’s only when we are humbled and brought low, we say “Sorry” , and just like how the kid felt, it is really hard to say Sorry at times… I am humbled by the fact that the great and mighty GOD forgives us filthy sinners again and again and again…. It is without a doubt, a great privelage to know that there is someone who truly loves us despite our past mistakes no matter what they be… But just as I told the kid, we shouldn’t do it again… and by that, we need God’s grace for us truly not to do it again because we are repetitive sinners by nature, aren’t we? We are that weak after all, so we do need a strong GOD to help us out in this area. He alone can change us….. 😉

‘Till next SERIOUS blog! Bwahahaha! 🙂

Leave a Reply

