Leopard Peplum

This decade, the “Peplum” has come back to give women more shape… Peplum is a term where a piece has a specific ruffle around the waist giving the illusion of an hourglass shape….  Here are some ideas on how to wear a peplum:

For Peplum Skirts, Make sure your top is as simple as possible… We would want to draw the attention more on the skirt right?

For Peplum Blouses, It is best paired with skinny jeans and heels. It’s a great classy look!

This blogger made a hit with this peplum blouse, although contrary to pairing it with skinnies or a pencil skirt, This whole outfit is clean cut and office ready!

 Peplum + Pencil skirts/Midi skirts: You’ll never go wrong just as these celebrities show it….

I decided to hop in the Peplum band wagon……

NECKLACE:Penshoppe, Peplum Top:Mudd, Skirt:Taiwan, Leopard Wedges:Janylin, Bracelet:Accessorize, Large Harajuku Bag:Greenhills

Being the animal that I am… Haha… I paired it with this leopard with pearls bib necklace given by my friend…. (Thanks! You know who you are… 😉 )

And this adorable gold zoo animal bracelet… It released the kid in me when I first received it as a gift from my close pals! Thanks so much! You truly know me! 😉 It has an ostrich, rhino, giraffe, lion, and a leopard…. Haha… So fetch!  I finished the outfit with my reliable leopard wedges and I’m good to go!

Also, I brought this large Harajuku Bag around which greatly complemented the color of my top… (See my previous post: POSH – The Buttons to see a smaller version of the Harajuku Bag!)

I love how the whole outfit gave me more figure and an illusion of  a more proportioned torso… Haha… ‘Till next fashion blog! 😉

Leave a Reply

