FOXY GRANDMA

I’ve always wondered what it would be like when I’d become a grandma. Though I’m not a hurry, mind you! Haha! We always picture out grandmothers knitting by the corner, sipping some tea, and cooking up the best grub! Well, I’d want to be a different grandma someday if I’m able to reach that certain age, God willing! I’d like to whip up the best stories just as my grandma does. I’m not a person who likes to sit still and do nothing, so I’d probably teach my grandkids and other kids how to play the piano and the violin. I hope the “Arthritis” won’t act up by then! *cringes* I’d still teach in Sunday School and I’d still play for the church. My ambitious goals act up again, but all these would depend on God’s leading and It doesn’t hurt to dream!;)

Grandmothers are always the best story tellers… I could attest to that. 😉 When I was younger, I always slept over at my grandma’s house and she would tell stories about the World War or any stories she could remember since she’s a big bookworm… Takes one to know one ei? And up to now, I’ll still remember those stories… Well… most of them… :)My other grandma is not the bookworm type but she has an ear for music and she’s got a sense of style in fashion.  I guess that explains how I love music, books, and fashion all at the same time. Haha! So in tribute to my lovely grandmas, I created this look in which most of the items I’m wearing are from them! Thanks by the way!

My “Pianist” grandma gave this top combo which I immediately paired with the leather skirt! Though the outfit doesn’t depict anything a foxy grandma would wear but I do love the Rockstar vibe… So me! 😉 I wonder if I’d still be able to rock a leather skirt when I’m on my 60’s…. That would definitely be a dare I’d take when I’m that age… and if I can remember… Haha!

 Earrings: Colon Street, Top:CDO, Leather Skirt:F21, Cuff and Watch:HK, Bag:Jerusalem, Heels:Taiwan

This beaded Sack Bag was given by my “Bookworm” grandma on her trip to the Holy Land… Not only do I get a cultural souvenir but a fashion upgrade as well! Awesome!

This piano watch was given by my mom on her trip to HK, and I love it because it signifies a legacy passed on from my grandma to my mom and to me and my sister, the love of music and playing the piano! Coolness! 😉

These cool and crazy Spiral Earrings were given by our helper during Christmas, and what a coincidence, she’s a grandma too! Grandmas rock!

Love the Bow and Pocket detail on this Top! Thanks Grandma!

The world wouldn’t be a better place if it weren’t for you grandmothers! Aww! Cheesy alert! So, what would you do if you were a grandma? 😉

Leave a Reply

