Naughty Chanel

My friend is a fan of classic vintage glamour fashion. Think Twiggy,Coco Chanel, and Audrey Hepburn hyped up together, and it’s her formula for fashion! What’s interesting is that she sometimes adds a “rockstar” element to some of her outfits…. Hmm… I believe that’s why we’re dear friends, because we are self confessed Rock Stars by heart!  Since it was her birthday a few weeks ago, I wore this outfit in honor of her. Of course, I tweaked it a bit with my own flavor!

Nautical dresses are really classy and vintage at the same time. The first thing that came to mind when I saw this dress was Coco Chanel!  When I wore this whole outfit to church, my friend immediately told me this is what she would wear. When I told her I wore it in her favor, we were like, “Cheesy!” and “Sipsip!” (a Cebuano expression) To balance out the monochromatic effect of the outfit, I added punches of colors with my bag and shoes to mute the seriousness of the whole look and If you have noticed, my whole outfit shows the colors of the Philippine Flag! Patriotic Awesomeness! 😉

Dress:Jan2x,Pin:Gift, Earrings:Genevieve Gozum, Bracelets:F21, Wedges:Gibi, Bag:Longchamp (Fake), Shades:Terranova

I’ve been eyeing these shades for so long and when it was finally on sale, I cried with happiness! Kidding, of course! I love how it’s so artsy and playful with splatters of colors on the sides. So me!

My other Rockstar friend gave me this awesome pin for my birthday years ago. I decided to pin it to this dress and voila! Now my dress is Rockstar Nautical! Thanks for this!

What do you think of the whole shebang? I hope you had fun, dear friend, and oh, super belated happy birthday! Haha!

By the way, there are times that I do suffer from writer’s block as all writers do. So I want to challenge myself. Give me an inspiration dear readers…. by sending your fashion dilemnas, food cravings, spiritual insights, music updates, or any topic under the sun that you would like to share, I could put them up here in my blog! Yes, I mean it! 😉 Just comment in my blogs and we’ll see what we can cook up from there. I’m ready!

And to end my blog, here’s a meme (Challenge Accepted) from 9gag.com. ‘Till next post!

Leave a Reply

