Little Miss Sherlock

I had the privelage to attend Dr. Ingrid Sala Santamaria’s 50th anniversary concert a few weeks ago held in Marco Polo Hotel. (Details on this event in a separate blog! 😉 ) I decided to bring my Grandma and cousin, who have the penchant for classical music as I do. Since it was held in a snazzy hotel, I have to work the schnappes too! Here’s what I wore:

Cover-up: One-Perfect; Top:CDO, Jeans and Earrings:F21, Bag:Greenhills, Wedges: Forward & Scoop

I wanted to look formal enough for this classy event but not to go overboard too. So I picked this “Sherlock Holmes” inspired cover up, and to avoid looking beyond my age, I paired it with a turqouise zebra top and jeans. I also brought my Harajuku Bag to add pizzazz to the whole look! I believe it’s the perfect outfit because it’s been raining these days, plus the venue was really cold!

I put on these awesome rustic aztec earrings to add flavor to the whole outfit.

To top the whole look, I wore these sky high wedges. Dig the cool pattern! It may look puzzingly painful, but it’s actually comfortable!

Although, this blog has nothing to do with the great Sherlock Holmes, but after I’ve watched 2 movies, portrayed by the equally awesome Robert Downey Jr., I’m a sold fan! His uncanny sleuthing techniques either make me cringe or just guffaw ’till I can’t breathe! All I could say is Poor Dr. Watson! I honestly haven’t read the books yet, but I’m pining to. It’s been on my reading list for so long already, I could be sued! Thus, explains my cover up for the night!

I had fun and I’m still in awe that after so many years, Dr. Santamaria’s playing is without a doubt, magnificent! If you have the chance to hear her play or go to a concert where she’s the pianist, by all means, grab the opportunity while it’s hot! She’s top gun for me and hopefully for the rest of those who were able to hear her play that night! T’was a grand night indeed, my dear Watson! 😉

‘Till next blog! 😉

2 thoughts on “Little Miss Sherlock

  1. I have been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

