FOOD FOR THOUGHT: Shomal Kebabs and Curries

I was always an adventurous eater. Blame it on my family who takes food tripping as a past time, especially my dad. So when I was able to meet up with my good friends from elementary in Manila,…We always make it a point to meet every year even once or twice,  That always entitle food and fun! I made sure that I had to eat in some place that couldn’t be found in my hometown. So when we came across Shomal Kebabs and Curries. My adrenaline for exotic food built up. The place had a romantic ambience with dim lights and “Persian” inspired curtains and beads. Talk about “Sultan for a day!” 😉

I love the beaded chandelier! So pretty!

We were on a budget so we went for food sharing such as:

Pita Bread with Hummus (My friend gobbled it all up! I’m kidding!)

Kebab Platter (I loved the Shrimp and Lamb Kebabs!) I’ve always been a fan of Kebabs or Shawarmas!

Especially paired with curry and yogurt! With these mentioned, you could forget that I’m actually Chinese! Hello Gallons of Water though it was not that spicy as expected!

Biryani rice (It brings rice to a whole new level! Totally addictive!)

Delicious, Healthy, Romantic, and Affordable! Want some Kebab fix?  Stop over this great place!  I believe my friends agree too. 😉 ‘Till next pig out… I mean…. food blog! Hehe! 😀

Leave a Reply

