Tis’ The Season To Be Tribal

Sue me if you’re bored with my affinity to Tribal inspired fashion because here’s another post about it! Haha!

DSC02216

DSC02218

This month is my cousin’s birth month and she gave me this cool blouse as a birthday gift! A fan of printed blouses herself, she probably decided to infuse that fashion sense into me.  So in tribute to her, I’m wearing this with pride! 😉

DSC02213

Blouse:Bayo,Top:Terranova,Bandage Skirt:Isis,Cuff:Gorgeous,Necklace:Comfit,Earrings and Bag:Greenhills,Wedges:CLN

DSC02246

DSC02241

DSC02232

Spikes the limit with my cuff and earrings! I just love Steam Punk!

DSC02239

I was having some trouble with this quirky “Washboard Tribal”- Inspired necklace, as I’d like to call it because it just seems too long for me. I decided to pair it with this outfit and I’m glad with the outcome! I guess it’s all about finding the right outfit to match! This necklace is from my close pal’s store, Comfit. Do visit the Store at J Centre Mall, Mandaue City, Cebu. They’ve got a lot of cool stuff and comfy shoes too!

DSC02249

Getting on with the Christmas hype, I colored my toenails with Face Shop’s Mint Green and Shocky Red Polish. I love how it makes my feet look cute and so Christmas ready! My dad said I could add some Christmas lights to it. Okay, Dad, Okay! 😀

DSC02245

DSC02223

A lot has happened within this month aside from my cousin’s special day. Not to mention Typhoon Pablo probably ruining the lives of many victims. Plus, we all know that the “Pac-man” just recently lost against Marquez to the dismay to all Pinoys around the world. Despite hitting the Christmas season with a sour note, we, Filipinos know how to stand up from a bad fall. We’re strong and brave!  Also, God is holding us in His hands in whatever situation we face. On bended knees and heartfelt prayers to the one who truly cares and we can stand up with Him! So in tribute to God and to my “Tribe”, I’m wearing the colors of the Philippine flag… (once again! Haha!)

Happy birthday once again to my pretty, bubbly, stylish, and caring cousin! Thanks for being you though we’ve got busy schedules, I appreciate the times we spend (pigging out) together and with other friends as well. Looking forward to the other pig out sessions we’re going to have! Haha! We are continually praying for you and you are loved beyond belief! Most especially from our great lover up there!!!  :*

An early Happy Holidays to everyone! 😉

Leave a Reply

