WEDDING DATE – HAPPY HEARTS DAY!

I’m sorry for the late post. I’ve been swamped with a lot of work and it’s a bit hard to keep up. Anyways, here’s a post about how I spent my Valentine’s Day! 🙂

By this time, people have been prodding me on who my date is and if I have a boyfriend. (The million dollar question!) Well, the answer is yes and no. Yes I have a date on Valentine’s Day and No I don’t have a boyfriend yet. Surprise! I have a date with a wedding gig on Valentine’s Day.. How romantic is that? My pals and I were asked to play for our friend on her big day. Of course, I never back out from gigs like these so I said yes, and so did my church mates.

Since the event would be held in a swanky hotel with a garden wedding theme, I’d have to dress up really well fit to the occasion. It is time to bring on the frills and florals! Instead of the usual cliche pink or red garb fit for Valentine’s Day, my pals and I decided to go with purple.  Here’s my outfit of choice:

DSC02879

Dress: Ilaya Couture, Headband:Broadway Gems, Earrings:SEPA, Clutch:Gucci, Bracelet:CLN,Wedges:Jippi Jappa

DSC02897

DSC02887

DSC02908

I used to shun away from makeup. But now I’m learning to like it and I love how it could make you look different in a good way! Since it’s Valentine’s Day… I went for pink and purple hues on my eyes and lips. What do you think?

DSC02894

DSC02905

Looking so apt for the occasion, my dress has flowers in the chest area formed into a big heart! The fashion cupid must have hit me! LOL!  I wanted to look simple but elegant, letting all the focus go to the dress. So,I chose to wear floral wedges, my trusty sparkly headband, earrings, and a glam clutch and I’m good to go!

DSC02898

It’s a date-worthy attire, don’t you think? 😉

Now, enough of my look and on to the main event! Here are some pictures taken from my camera and my friend’s phone cam:

IMG_20130215_035735

IMG_20130215_040032

Don’t you love the romantic aura?

IMG_20130215_122657

DSC02918

My church mate  made these “Valentine’s Day” inspired Carrot Cupcakes for us, the “performers”.  We definitely needed that “Sugar Rush” for  the event! Thanks for these yummy treats! I’d be expecting another batch when we are asked to play for another gig! 😉

DSC02921

These guys have been my partners in crime in gigs like these… The transitions and arrangements wouldn’t be as epic without you! (Cheeseball moment!)

DSC02923

DSC02931

My “fashionista” pal chose to wear a romantic-gothic inspired purple laced dress. She gives vintage glamour a new meaning, don’t you think? 😉

DSC02934

She had her pretty digits done with nail art  in Hollywood Nails, J Centre. It perfectly matches her whole outfit… perfect for Valentine’s Day indeed!

DSC02911

I was too busy to have my nails done. So, I painted my toenails with this “Party-Ready” Lilac color. These floral wedges would have to give it justice! LOL!

DSC02939

The pretty lady in between us was our official wedding singer. Don’t be fooled by her slight structure.  Her voice can summon angels from Heaven! Pardon the exaggeration, but it’s the truth! Without her, our arrangements wouldn’t be awesome as well! Thank you for putting up with our antics! 😉

DSC02947

Had a photo op with the officiating minister who’s a bundle of laughs all throughout the event!

DSC02950

The lovely bride

DSC02970 DSC02968

The bride’s sister who’s going to be next down the aisle? Hehe…. Perhaps! 😉

IMG_20130215_035847

My friend does have an eye of a photographer, don’t you think?

IMG_20130215_122729

Favorite part of every wedding

IMG_20130215_122809

IMG_20130215_035825

IMG_20130215_035802

Polaroids!

IMG_20130215_122855

It was an intimate but romantic wedding and I was really glad to be part of the couple’s happiest moment of their lives. It was a great Valentine’s Date indeed and I couldn’t ask for a more romantic date than that! We were exhausted but we had tons of fun, I believe my church mates would agree!

Since this is the month of love, I’d like to leave out words of wisdom for you guys!  Don’t fret when you didn’t receive any flowers, chocolates, or gifts. Valentine’s Day is just a holiday. It doesn’t mean that you can’t show love or receive love on other days, right? So start spreading some love to the people around you…No need for mushy notes or expensive gifts! Just simply be there for your loved ones in need and offer a prayer for them! That’s probably going to be a more valuable gift that you could give than anything else!

A Happy Hearts Day to all and my warmest Congratulations to the newly-wed couple! Cheers to more blessings in this road called life! 😉

DSC02919

Till’ future gigs and awesome music to come!

One thought on “WEDDING DATE – HAPPY HEARTS DAY!

  1. I LIKE U DRESS , IF U LIKE TO SELL I WILLING TO BUY IT, THANK U

Leave a Reply

