FOOD FOR THOUGHT:CMYK Dessert House

Looking for an affordable and homey place where you and your pals could hang out? You could find that in CMYK Dessert House, near Waterfront Hotel, Lahug.

IMG_0205

IMG_0222

Last Month, my church pals and I went for some late dinner to discuss events for our church. Of course, we couldn’t function on empty stomachs. So we opted for this quaint place and we didn’t regret it!

We were actually discussing what CMYK stood for, I thought it stood for Cyan, Magenta, Yellow, and Black. However, it actually meant Chocolates Make You Kiss. While, my other friends renamed it as Cameras make you “Kingkoy” (goofy in Cebuano term.)

Here are a set of pictures of what transpired that night:

IMG_0217

They can’t wait to gorge into their yummy drinks!

IMG_0214

IMG_0208

Burger Rice…. Belly Satisfied!!!

IMG_0209

Nevermind my posing for the camera, I’ d rather focus on this beautiful smoothie!

IMG_0212

IMG_0211

I definitely know where to get my cheap Spicy Ramen fix! This is definitely my favorite!

IMG_0215

Being the green tea addict that I am, I had it served cold and iced! No regrets! 😉

IMG_0220

Some of my friends were friends with the owner so we got a free chocolate cake as a reward! (Lesson: When eating out, always bring your friends who are friends of the owner of a certain restaurant!)  😉

IMG_0221

IMG_0219

This is what happens when you just can’t get enough of that sugar rush!

IMG_0224

I’d say it was a fun and fruitful night. Not only did we discuss important matters, but we learned a little something about one another… (That we are all BIG eaters! Haha!)

IMG_0213

‘Till next pig out guys!

Leave a Reply

