RAGE MASTER

Have you noticed my blog posts usually start with apologies? Well, I truly apologize for the hiatus because I had to set some priorities… (work-related) before blogging. Because of that, here’s a blog post about what’s been going on lately:

hulk-marvel-uk

“You’re making me angry. You wouldn’t like me when I’m angry!” – Dr. Bruce Banner (before he turns into the Hulk)

There will be those days when you just want to pull your hair and scream. Bad days tend to drain our happiness meter out. Who knows, we could actually surpass Hulk’s temper?

All kidding aside, I guess what I’m trying to say is that I’ve had my fits of rage for the past weeks that have gone by. That’s why I haven’t been able to keep up with my blog lately. No, I don’t turn green, rip off my clothes, and start pounding people to death (Though honestly, that’s what I feel like doing to people who piss me off!)  Patience is not my forte to put it bluntly. I’m that person who’s always in a hurry and when things don’t turn out the way it should, I get frustrated. I then think that if only I could handle that job/assignment, I could get things done faster.  However, we could never control those situations that bug us to the point we blow off. The results are always devastating and riddled with regret. Trust me, I’ve been there a lot of times and it’s hard to break the cycle!

Anger itself is not a sin. However, the Bible tells us, “In your anger, do not sin. Do not let the sun go down while you are still angry.” -Ephesians 4:26- When our anger is of the right kind yet we channel this emotions to do regretful things, I guess that’s when we sin. Remember Moses, in his anger, struck the rock even when God told him to speak to it (Numbers 20:8-12). His motives of anger were not wrong due to the Israelites’  disobedience. However, he himself disobeyed God due to his impulsiveness. Just because of that, He can’t see Canaan (The Promised Land for the Israelites) for himself.

 Jesus had his moments of what we call a “Holy Rage” (Matthew 21). He was irked when people were selling animals in the temple instead of worshiping God. He started turning tables and driving out these “businessmen” for treating his temple into a den of robbers. He then told the people, “It is written, My house will be called a house of prayer.”  Prayer…. That’s one thing God has been teaching me lately…. Instead of venting out my rage and anger, while I’m seething, I have to go “seeking” the ONE who could truly calm my soul. Indeed, learning patience is never a piece of cake! When I feel like blowing off, He has been teaching me to blow off all steam to Him. In the end, He gives me perfect peace through the storms I face everyday. I have not overcome this lesson yet, but I know He will bring me through!

The Hulk

Okay, word’s out! Hulk is one of my favorite heroes not because He’s a” mean-green-fighting-machine.” It’s because I can relate to his temper.  I raise my hands because I know only God can help me overcome what would be Hulk’s strength and weakness at the same time!

Having a bad day?  Look up and the ONE who got you through your situation will lead you through and out of it!

It doesn’t sound ecological but…. DON’T GO GREEN!

Have a blessed and peaceful week ahead guys!

2 thoughts on “RAGE MASTER

  1. Hahah @ Don’t Go Green xD!!! Thanks for tagging me in this angry post xD parehas ra ta @__@ >D

Leave a Reply

