The Yellow Blazer In Two Ways

I’ve always fancied people in blazers or tuxedos because I felt that the getup was so formal, like they’re untouchable and they mean business!

Though I’m already in the career age (sadly…), I don’t want to look too prissy and stuck up. So a yellow blazer would have to do and it could do wonders when it comes to mixing and matching!

For instance, in this post, I’ve worn it in 2 ways:

IMG_0686

Blazer: Jellybean|Top:SM Surplus|Shorts:Jan2x|Sneakers:Steve Madden|Earrings:Mags|Necklace:Tickles

IMG_0673

For a night out with friends, I paired it with a simple gray top and turquoise eyelet shorts. Pink accessories helped brighten up the outfit even more!

IMG_0698

IMG_0724

IMG_0677

The whole getup is very comfy, playful, and game for anything! What do you think?

IMG_0683

For my next getup, I decided to reuse the blazer and create a girly rock ensemble.

IMG_0729

Dress:One Perfect|Specs:Maze|Necklace: For Me|Heels:Itabella

IMG_0734

IMG_0728

IMG_0739

Florals aren’t necessarily girly to me! It’s all about the black accessories and attitude!!!

IMG_0727

IMG_0730

IMG_0731

I hope you had fun with my take on the yellow blazer! There are still so many ways how you can dress this up or grunge it down! You don’t need to buy new stuff. Being stylish doesn’t require you to be extravagant! Be creative and scrounge around your closet. Maybe an old shirt paired with the right accessories would prove funky after all! 😉

‘Till next post!

Leave a Reply

