Mish Mash Cookout

Born in a family of foodies and chefs, it’s always a blessing to enjoy delicious meals together whether it’s home-cooked or from a near restaurant.

So when my relatives thought of having a mini cookout for no reason at all, I would never say NO!

This happened a few months ago. So guys, please forgive me when I just posted this right now. (Don’t hurt me!!!)

IMG_1105

IMG_1076

Creativity sinks in, when they decided to make “Guacamole” Wantons. Guacamole is an avocado based Mexican sauce.This is usually paired with nachos when you are having a Mexican Cook-out but in our case, we decided to go Asian, Wanton wrappers were the choice!

IMG_1096

Aren’t they gorgeous? I have to commend my relatives for plating these. They looked too good to eat!

IMG_1095

YUM!!!!!!

IMG_1101

I’m not a fan of pork but my cousin decided to add orange marmalade to his pork dish and I’d have to say it’s a great mix!

IMG_1110

DIET? what Diet? Attack!!!!

IMG_1077

Because we are “health-conscious”, we decided to add Vegetable Pasta to the menu.

IMG_1102

Make sure to buy a good quality pasta to get that springy, awesome pasta taste! Drizzle some olive oil and some garlic chips and this pasta is good to go!

IMG_1075

For dessert, they decided to go for Chocolate Float. Graham Crackers, Vanilla Ice Cream,….

IMG_1086

And of Course, Oodles and Oodles of Chocolate Syrup!!!!!!

IMG_1118

I like to act like a food critic at times and say there  are improvements needed. (Yes, there are improvements to be done with some of the dishes.) But, I have to applaud them for their hard work and cooperation to pull this off!

The Result? Happy and Satisfied Bellies!!!!

IMG_1113

To more cookouts like this!!!!! This time, I hope I’ll be able to help out in the kitchen! 😉 Great job guys!

Leave a Reply

